Candy Crazy

#2 in the

Crazy Bunch Collection:

A bunny in the making, but I made a different pattern so they are not all exactly the same.

s35

I did have to make a second one because the bunny above was to big for the small fleece that I had left over.

s36

Make sure you stitch everything on FIRST before you sew both halves together.

s37

And here is the finished result.

Candy Crazy

s38

Mindy Misfit + Candy Crazy

s39

Summery:

  • I bought some bonderweb, but was too lazy to cut it out and ironing it on so I just stitched everything on without it. Not really happy about it because it just highlights laziness. It also means that the patches will probably fray more than they would with it.
  • I made sure to leave a bigger opening this time and it worked out fine. I also closed it up using the ladder stitch this time which looks really tidy and “professional”. Well, at least better than Mindy Misfits seam and this is what is all about. You can only get better with practice.
  • I bought a bigger bag of purposely designed stuffing which works out a lot better than cotton wool.
Leave a Reply

