Forest finds

This thistle which had an unusual strong colour compared to the others. Unfortunately my mobile can’t captured it fully.

Quick one from Cunningham’s Encyclopaedia of Magical Herbs page 241

Magical uses: A bowl of thistles placed in a room strengthens the spirits and renews the vitality of all within it. …

s68

Just managed to get the butterfly opening up. Shame I could not zoom in closer.

s69

Foxglove. I seem to receive more and more signs concerning the fairy folk including this flower. This was one of the few to be seen glowing and standing out from the green surrounding. If they would have been around in mass then I would not have taken notice, but this one was like a sign again. I AM HERE.

Quick one from Cunningham’s Encyclopaedia of Magical Herbs page 119

Magical uses: Grown in the garden it protects it, as well as the home. …

Poisonous

s70

Sun shine in close up 🙂

s71

Forest FINDS. I know the fern looks very fresh, but we did NOT cut it off. It was my plan and I had rosequarz chips to leave as an offering, but I could not bring myself to cut anything. I am glad I didn’t because on the way back to the car we found some dens probably build by kids and they used fern to disguise the den. We just took some that was there.

I will keep some of it for protective work and daughter will keep the rest for a picture to be glued.


Quick one from Cunningham’s Encyclopaedia of Magical Herbs page 115

Magical uses: The fern is included in vases of flowers for its protective properties, and is also planned at the doorstep as well. Inside the home, fern is also protective…

s72

Leave a Reply

