De Agostini

I am such a sucker for crap. This was a magazine to collect many years ago when we were still living in Germany. My neighbour next door had it and I was quite jealous at the time. It is nothing to write home about, but I still liked them. They cover all the subjects that I am interested in. Angels, witchcraft (although I think more Wicca), Tarot, crystals, astrology, Yoga, meditation, aromatherapy, herbs … It is is fluffy and glittery yet I have been tempted into buying the first magazine. I tried for years to get it and now it popped up again. Our 10 year old will like this too. It does not mean I will continue much further than a few weeks. Let’s face it, the whole collection will cost a couple of £100 over the years and you get better books for that, but others buy shoes like mad, drink, smoke or whatever. I don’t. Feel like a little kid considering I am now a few years short of 50 🙂

Later update:
Checked website. Looks like this series is might be different and does not cover anything regarding herbs, witchcraft, Tarot … like they have in the past 😦

Later update:
WHSmith will only offer the first magazines. After that it is up to each individual to order from deagostini directly. Reviews are far to bad to risk it as it seems to be a nightmare when it comes to cancelling a subscription 😦

 photo s342_zpsptseglbt.jpg

Leave a Reply

