Frija

Freyja = Frigg
The more I read the more I find commonalities that say this is one Goddess that was later divided. There is even a name – Frija. I have read this before and I could not find the source anymore. It is in one of my books and one day I will find it again.
Day by day I seem to emerge deeper into Norse/ Germanic mythology … and I still stick with Frija as one Goddess. It works for me. No, it works WELL for me.

I also found some more info today confirming it:
For unknown reasons, part of this reinterpretation evidently involved splitting Frija into two goddesses, a process that appears to have never been fully completed, but was instead interrupted by the arrival and acceptance of Christianity.

http://norse-mythology.org/…/the-vanir-gods-and-godd…/freya/

There will be people that agree and there will be many that disagree. It does not matter. It needs to work for ME.

And http://www.geocities.ws/reginheim/frija.html

Frija > Frigg > Freyja > Holda > Holle …

To many commonalities/ correspondences that are being ignored and instead separation is brought in.

Here it is even said that Holle is the original and the others are aspects of her

http://hearthofheid.blogspot.co.uk/p/in-this-talk-i-want-to-talk-about.html

Would like to see some sources to find out where it actually all came from.

Leave a Reply

